Hope

Standing tall throughout it all

openly weeping, while ready to fall

praying for it all to stop

as each life is lost.

Wondering when it will end

while losing family and friends.

Within the heart, lies hope

throughout each sacrifice that’s lost.

A shattered world torn apart

with inner thoughts of fear, insecurity

loss and senseless death.

The eyes seeing it daily for weeks

while the heart breaks in multiple pieces

Silently pleading for peace

while dreaming of bringing back lost lives

endless suffering amongst everyone

when being uprooted from their homes

amid the violent attacks

Begging and praying daily

with hands clenched in fear

if only for a moment in time

remembering days from long ago

with always the thoughts and questions of why.

Hoping for a peaceful world

that’s the thought raging within the mind

Love, peace and hope for all mankind.

Published by gquinnrogers

I’m a mom, grandmother, lover of books, sunsets, chocolate, gemstones & animals. I love sharing my thoughts, writing short stories & spending time with my 3 dogs. Be kind to everyone & help share a smile across the miles.💛

6 thoughts on “Hope

    1. Thank you so much dear Fatih, your support means so much to me and I’m grateful for you. You are a bright light that shines brightly for all the World to see. 💛💙

      Like

      1. Hello, any place gives me inspiration to write. It could be an object or even my favorite place to go hiking. Thoughts pop into my mind at different times and about different things, thus, I write down whatever is on my mind. Words create a magical place that can take you to all sorts of wonderful places, if one just takes the time to read. Thank you for your question and I wish you a wonderful day with peace. Quinn 💐

        Like

    1. Yes, it’s sad but I felt like I had to write this, especially for Ukraine 🇺🇦. I dream of peaceful times for them and am saddened by all the atrocities taking place there. I’m glad you enjoyed it and like you, I’m hopeful for a better tomorrow for all mankind. The world needs more love and compassion, I pray it happens. Thank you dear Jean for always supporting my writing and all your kind comments. I truly appreciate it and I value your friendship very much! 💜🤗

      Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started